Kansas State Board of Healing Arts
Kansas Physical Therapy Jurisprudence Exam
Physical therapist and physical therapist assistants licensed in KS have the opportunity to earn one (1) credit hour of CE credit by taking this Jurisprudence Exam developed by the PT Advisory Council of the KS State Board of Healing Arts.
- The cost of the exam is $18 for members and $30 for nonmembers of the APTA KS.
- Participants are welcomed and encouraged to review the KS State Physical Therapy Practice Act along with it's rules and regulations, and the FAQs found on the Board of Healing Arts website at www.ksbha.org prior to and while taking this exam.
- Participants will have 2 hours to complete this exam.
- A certificate of completion and 1 contact hour of CE credit will be awarded to those participants who score 88% or higher on the 25 question exam.
This exam was developed by the PT Advisory Council of the KS State Board of Healing Arts.
The KS Physical Therapy Practice Act and its' Rules and Regulations found at www.ksbha.org
KS PTs and PTAs will become familiar with the Physical Therapy Practice Act for Kansas.
Contact Hours/Continuing Education Units
Completion of the CE Module is equivalent to 1 contact hour.
Continuing Education Certificate of Completion
A Continuing Education certificate will be provided to each participant after successful completion of the course requirements of 88% correct score within the 2 hour time frame and payment of the processing fee. At the conclusion of the test you will be provided additional instruction on how to print your certificate.
How to submit CEUs
Those who subscribe to the PT CEU Locker will have their course credit uploaded to their locker within 30 days.
Those not subscribing to the PT CEU Locker will need to keep their certificate for documentation for this course in case of audit by the KS State Board of Healing Arts.